Thursday, July 8, 2010

What is Gluten

Gluten is thee outer casing of wheat, rye and barley. Many oats also contain gluten due to a common farming technique, crop rotation.

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

An Introduction

After receiving a vast number of phone calls and emails regarding the gluten free status of specific produc, this blog was born.  I hope to offer as much information as possible to individual's seeking safe gluten free products.
Whether you have Celiac Disease, or are simply gluten-free, it is important to understand what the term "gluten free" means beyond just the definition; different manufacturers have different qualifications for why their products are gluten-free or for why their products are not gluten free.